Primary Colours

Artist: John Copestake

Year: 2004

Running Time: 29.38

Search the song pages

Track Listing

  1. Sanctified
  2. In a Dream
  3. Cascade
  4. Kaleidoscope
  5. Seasons
  6. Babylon
  7. My Love
  8. Primary Colours
  9. Shadowman
  10. Where Seagulls Fly
  11. Spirit Song

Album Description

The album contains a collection of songs written by John Copestake between 1990 and 2004. He was persuaded by various people to record the songs featured here and release it as a CD. This he did in September 2004, when he laid the tracks down at Hilldrop Studio, Torquay.

John sings and plays acoustic guitar, whilst production and technical assistance was provided by John Green (who also played bass guitar and supplied percussion on some tracks).

The sleeve notes for the CD contain the following short poem penned by John:

It began with the joker´s palette where the nuances of existence faded into reality,
Where the crimes of innocence divided the soul,
Where the pastures of illusion foretold a false tranquility...'

All tracks on this album are the sole copyright of John Copestake and appear here courtesy of Cope Records.